WYSIWYG Web Builder
Alborz TKD: Program
Yellow Belt
Green Belt
Blue Belt
Red Belt
Black Belt
Alborz Taekwondo is dedicated to developing accomplished martial artists. Our program reflects the philosophy, that given discipline and commitment, anyone can learn Taekwondo.

There are six belts within our program; white, yellow, green, blue, red and black. Students work through the program at their own pace as they develop the skills necessary to advance to the next level.

We have three class groups; children under 8 years of age, children 8 to 13 years of age and adults. Each class has a similar structure and begins with a 15-20 minute warm up and stretching. The remainder of the class is devoted to developing the skills necessary to advance through the belt system.

Each belt level has a set of required skills which include various kicks, punches, blocks, poomsae (patterns), and Taekwondo history and terminology. If you are interested, you can click on the links to the left to see the belt requirements.